Minnesota

Home / Continuing Education / Minnesota

Filter By
Select Your State
Primary Focus

Education Type
Course Type



Minnesota Requirements:
Total Hours Mandatory Elective Hours
You Need: 15 3.75 11.25
We Offer: 15 3.75 11.25
Packages
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
15-Hr. MN CE 2016-2017 CE Package #1 (with Ethics course)
Mandatory Hours: 3.75

15.25 11.5 $109
15-Hr. MN CE 2016-2017 CE Package #2
Mandatory Hours: 3.75

15.75 12 $109
15-Hr. MN CE Electives Package (with Ethics course)
Mandatory Hours: 0

15 15 $109
15-Hr. MN CE Electives Package - Commercial (with Ethics course)
Mandatory Hours: 0

15.5 15.5 $135
Individual Courses
Total Hours Elective Hours Price Add To Cart
7/1/16-6/30/17 Salesperson & Broker Required Module
Approval # 1022222
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 3.75

3.75 0 $35
7/1/15-6/30/16 Salesperson & Broker Required Module: Fair Housing, Agency Law, & Legal Update
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 3.75

3.75 0 $35
Attracting Online Consumers: Listings and Syndication
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4.5 4.5 $39
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4.5 4.5 $39
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

2.5 2.5 $29
Diversity: Your Kaleidoscope of Clients
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

1.5 1.5 $15
Fair Housing in Minnesota
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 1

1 0 $10
Foundations of Real Estate Finance
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4.5 4.5 $39
From Contract to Keys: The Mortgage Process
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4.5 4.5 $39
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

1.5 1.5 $15
Minnesota Agency Law
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 1

1 0 $10
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Residential Property Management Essentials
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

4 4 $35
Roadmap to Success - Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Selling to Your Sphere of Influence
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

1.5 1.5 $15
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Title and Escrow: Two Families, One Transaction
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

1.5 1.5 $15
Uncle Sam Has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $30
Anatomy of Commercial Building
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Commercial Ethics
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

2 2 $24
Commercial Landlord Representation
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
Approval # Approved
Course Details
Mandatory Hours: 0

3 3 $36

Minnesota Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education

The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE school in Minnesota; license number 21006660

Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: 6/30 every two years

Hours Required By The State: 30 hours with 15 hours required for each year in the two-year renewal cycle

Module Requirements: Module training topics are required as part of the 15 hours that are due each year. Commercial-only Salespersons and Brokers are exempt from these module requirements.

2016-2017: All non-exempt Brokers and Salespersons must complete this general module course before June 30, 2017.

  • 7/1/16-6/30/17 Salesperson and Broker Required Module - Residential Contracts
    • The 2016-2017 module also satisfies the 1-Hour broker module requirement.

2015-2016: All non-exempt Brokers and Salespersons must complete this general module course before June 30, 2016.

  • Fair Housing, Agency Law, & Legal Update – 3.75 credit hours
    • The Broker-only 1-hour requirement is included in this module, therefore there is no separate Broker-only course.
    • This 3.75-hour module satisfies the required 1-hour of fair housing and the required 1-hour of agency law requirement.

The CE Shop's Offering: 30 hours

Seat Time: The Minnesota Department of Commerce requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

Max Hours in a 24-Hour Period: Minnesota Real Estate Licensees are not allowed to complete more than 8 hours of courses in a 24-hour period. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Minnesota Department of Commerce. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 70% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. Per MN rules, licensees are not allowed to view the details of their final exam results.

Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Additional Licensing Information:

License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.  https://www.pulseportal.com/selectStateAndBoard.do

The renewal deadline is 4:30 PM Central Standard Time on June 30. 

If you do not see your CE courses on MN Pulse Portal:

  • Please make sure you are viewing the "Current Period"
  • Please make sure your pop-up blocker is off, as the CE transcripts open in a new window. It may take a couple of minutes for the window to open.
  • Please make sure you have selected the correct license type. The default license type is Salesperson, so if you are a Broker you will only see past Salesperson courses unless you change the license type.
  • There may be CE courses listed on more than one page. Please click "Next" to view each page of your CE transcripts. Your most recently reported courses may not be on the first page.
  • If you are a licensee in inactive status, Pulse Portal will not display your CE credits. Please contact the MN Dept. of Commerce to verify that they have received your courses.
  • If you still cannot view your CE, you may contact Pulse Portal at 866.274.4756 or the MN Dept. of Commerce at 651.539.1599.

NOTE: Credit may not be earned if the licensee has previously obtained credit for the same course as either a student or instructor during the same licensing period.

Minnesota Department of Commerce

85 7th Place East, Suite 500 
St. Paul, MN 55101

Toll-Free (MN only, 8 AM - 4:15PM): 800.657.3978

Phone: 651.539.1599

Fax: 651.284.4107

Licensee Renewal Important Info

Education for Licensees

Online License Renewal System/Lookup license Information